My ADA Project/Task Collaboration Experience

For the week six tasks, the Enugu state tech hub's ADA interns were asked to work on a collaborative project. The interns were grouped into teams and assigned specific tasks to work on. Frontend engineering team(my track) had a total of nine teams and our team names were based off dog breeds. Lol, i love dogs though and i wished that my team was "Team Siberian Husky" because you can never go wrong with a husky. I mean they have these beautiful blue eyes and this look that screams ,"Bow to me, peasants" and carry themselves with such grace. I might be wrong though or could be a poor choice of words but "Yes, please" to a dog that looks like a big bad wolf.

Anyways, i was assigned to Team Samoyed, cute looking dog as well but it's no husky, Lol. My team was asked to clone the Boomplay music app landing page. We couldn't decide on who would take on the role of the team lead so we decided to do things together. I assigned tasks to everyone while someone else set up the github repository and clickup board. I worked on building the layout of the app, header and sidebar navigation.

Building this project was quite fun and challenging. For someone who has a few months experience with basic html and css , i still saw premium shege. I found myself struggling to decide on what properties to use and

map out the layout. Initially, i thought "oh this is easy", but when i started, confusion set in. Not even going to lie, the music i was listening to started to sound like noise. "Should i use grid to do this or use the normal css position:fixed; property on both header and sidebar? But then a z-index would be involved and if given a higher z-index, would the user be able to click on cards with lower z-index?". Premium shege.

The project helped me understand semantic html tags way better than i thought i did and for the first time since i transitioned into this tech thing, i felt small confident in myself. My teammates and i were busy with our jobs and school work but we all came through for each other. There was no fight or argument but in my honest opinion, we could've and should've put in more effort in showing up. In the end i was assigned the role of assistant team lead and i was really happy because i got to experience what leading felt like and it is hard. Shout out to Sophia and the ADA team because it was not easy , even though there was zero quarrel, it was not easy explaining and getting everyone to work on tasks. My team was not the best in frontend engineering team but we definitely put in the effort. I was glad to have them as team members and if i had to relive the experience i would do nothing different.